Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Eric
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breakaway
Mike
Addison, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbert House
Serena
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Reliable. Never have had any kind of issues and Ive rented many times.
Property
The house is in a great location - walking distance to the beach and short commute times to neat places like Journeyman or Greenbush. The house itself is really big. Great for big groups of people. Alot of options like games, hot tub etc.
View Property: Harbert House
Raman
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbert House
Tom
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house was spacious, well maintained and featured great amenities. The location near the beach meant we could enjoy bonfires by the lake. The hot tub was great to relax in at the end of the night. Overall it worked out perfectly for our vacation.
View Property: Harbert House
George
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Harbert House is a great escape that relatively close to Chicago (90 minutes), and close to the SW Michigan attractions we love to visit (St. Joe, Sawyer, Three Oaks, New Buffalo) - as well as Warren Dunes, which we love. The place is well kept and is nicely cared for with new paint, kitchen countertops, hardwood flooring and a perfect deck and hot tub. It's tucked into the woods and wetlands, so it's relatively private. The beach is pristine.
View Property: Harbert House
Kevin
Oak Park
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
he house has everything-it is modern with a fantastic layout for a single family, or many families. Easy too for families with small children or babies as there is a full bedroom within (adjacent to) the master bedroom. Good Internet for extended trips that require attention to the office. The outdoor space is a huge bonus, including the hot tub. We frequently have dinner on the patio. The area is gorgeous and within a community where there are not busy streets. Plus, it's a 6 minute walk to the beach and the beach is fantastic-easy swimming and playing. Also available for fires in the evening-great for s'more gatherings! If it rains, there's a video game table for the kids (e.g. Centipede, etc.) and a host of board games. Harbert House is a 5-10 minute drive from Sawyer and New Buffalo where there is shopping and great restaurants.
Property
he house has everything-it is modern with a fantastic layout for a single family, or many families. Easy too for families with small children or babies as there is a full bedroom within (adjacent to) the master bedroom. Good Internet for extended trips that require attention to the office. The outdoor space is a huge bonus, including the hot tub. We frequently have dinner on the patio. The area is gorgeous and within a community where there are not busy streets. Plus, it's a 6 minute walk to the beach and the beach is fantastic-easy swimming and playing. Also available for fires in the evening-great for s'more gatherings! If it rains, there's a video game table for the kids (e.g. Centipede, etc.) and a host of board games. Harbert House is a 5-10 minute drive from Sawyer and New Buffalo where there is shopping and great restaurants.
View Property: Harbert House
Amy
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Emily
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Monica was the best.
Property
Beautiful home in a great location that made escaping to the beach extremely easy.
View Property: Breakaway
Sabrina
Bremen, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Pines
Kathleen
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Monica was responsive to inquiries and provided great information on activities to do in the area.
Property
Our stay in the property was lovely!
View Property: Breakaway
Brittany
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very communicative and was able to give me directions, to make sure I didn't get lost.
Property
Enjoyed my stay at the Heidelbrook. My family and I were able to spend time with our family in Michigan and was very enjoyable with this property.
View Property: Heidelbrook
Tricia
Portage, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the area and the house so much, we were already planning what week we want to come back next year. I wouldn't even bother looking around at other properties. The Breakaway was PERFECT. It's hard to find a comfortable home to fit 10 without it feeling like a college dorm. Here, the house just feels like home, and the open floor plan gives everyone the opportunity to either be together, or go off on our separate ways.
View Property: Breakaway
Sarah
chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breakaway
Nick
Crown Point, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Great company, we will use them again!
Property
View Property: The Townsend
Adam
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Monica was amazing throughout the entirery of our stay (including pre and post trip). She offered us a great deal at a great place, and we couldn't have been happier with our vacation. I highly recommend going through her, as you will surely have a great experience.
Property
The location was phenomenal, as we were walking distance from grocery stores, shops, bars and beaches. We also has the pleasure of meeting some great neighbors who live nearby. Overall, it was perfect. Thanks again, Monica
View Property: The Townsend
Liz
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Monica is excellent.
Property
We hope to find a free week to come back later this summer. Thank you!
View Property: Breakaway
Mark
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Monica was absolutely amazing even helpful above and beyond what she is probably required to do. Don't ever lose her she was super helpful
Property
Just a very heartfelt thanks for everything. The wife,the children and I haven't taken a vacation in about 12 years and we had never been to Michigan before. Working with Monica and your company and the property all were a wonderful experience to the point we are actually considering moving to the Holland area.
View Property: Heidelbrook