Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Monica was always responsive.
Property
View Property: Breakaway
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Overall a great stay!
View Property: The Lake Breeze Cottage
San Francisco
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very homey place, comfortable, great location, lots of space and even a forest behind the house to stroll out into. Cherry Beach is not even a mile away and is a Beautiful beach. Loved the fire pit and the screened in very homey place, comfortable, great location, lots of space and even a forest behind the house to stroll out into. Loved the fire pit and the screened in tiki porch. Monica was very welcoming and Took care of all of our needs. Definitely coming back to this cottage.
View Property: Ellie`s Cottage
chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, informative and helpful.
Property
The property was incredible. Very clean, very organized and had a unique atmosphere. Half a block walk and we were at the beach. It was the perfect getaway. Thank you!
View Property: Pearl of the Dunes
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
top notch service--attention to detail--always striving for excellence!
Property
View Property: Pearl of the Dunes
chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heidelbrook
portage, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
I only interacted with Monica on the phone about billing, but it was short and sweet and she was professional and helpful.
Property
Perfect location, just down the street from a nature center. I would say the only thing that detracted from the property was that it was slightly overgrown. Like the bush that grows by the front door could be trimmed back quite a bit so there's more than one person-width of space on the front steps. Also, just the plantings immediately around/surrounding the house were all pretty overgrown, which, aside from the front porch wasn't an issue, but curb appeal-wise, wasn't attractive. We loved it regardless. We would stay there again in a heartbeat, and probably will the next time we come up to visit family.
View Property: Ellie`s Cottage
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and this property was very easy to book
Property
We had a great vacation in New Buffalo!!
View Property: The Townsend
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Monica was great and was always available. She made sure we knew everything we needed to know and we felt comfortable that if any issues came up she would take care of them. Thankfully that wasn't necessary but it was nice to know there was someone to reach if needed.
Property
The Harbert House was very clean and modern and the area was beautiful. The outdoor space was great and we spent the majority of our time at the beach or out on the decks. The hot tub was awesome! We brought our dog and didn't have any issues. We read the review about the swamp and were a bit worried but the area around the property was dry while we were there. But i would say that if you bring a dog the beach is probably a better place to let them roam as we read warnings about Michigan and the risk of ticks. This area very wooded and the walk to the beach was on a lovely road surrounded by trees. We really felt like we were away from it all. However, dog owners should be sure to check for ticks if they let their dogs roam. overall a great place!
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breakaway
Addison, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbert House
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Reliable. Never have had any kind of issues and Ive rented many times.
Property
The house is in a great location - walking distance to the beach and short commute times to neat places like Journeyman or Greenbush. The house itself is really big. Great for big groups of people. Alot of options like games, hot tub etc.
View Property: Harbert House
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbert House
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house was spacious, well maintained and featured great amenities. The location near the beach meant we could enjoy bonfires by the lake. The hot tub was great to relax in at the end of the night. Overall it worked out perfectly for our vacation.
View Property: Harbert House
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Harbert House is a great escape that relatively close to Chicago (90 minutes), and close to the SW Michigan attractions we love to visit (St. Joe, Sawyer, Three Oaks, New Buffalo) - as well as Warren Dunes, which we love. The place is well kept and is nicely cared for with new paint, kitchen countertops, hardwood flooring and a perfect deck and hot tub. It's tucked into the woods and wetlands, so it's relatively private. The beach is pristine.
View Property: Harbert House
Oak Park, USA
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
The house has everything-it is modern with a fantastic layout for a single family, or many families. Easy too for families with small children or babies as there is a full bedroom within (adjacent to) the master bedroom. Good Internet for extended trips that require attention to the office. The outdoor space is a huge bonus, including the hot tub. We frequently have dinner on the patio. The area is gorgeous and within a community where there are not busy streets. Plus, it's a 6 minute walk to the beach and the beach is fantastic-easy swimming and playing. Also available for fires in the evening-great for s'more gatherings! If it rains, there's a video game table for the kids (e.g. Centipede, etc.) and a host of board games. Harbert House is a 5-10 minute drive from Sawyer and New Buffalo where there is shopping and great restaurants.
Property
The house has everything-it is modern with a fantastic layout for a single family, or many families. Easy too for families with small children or babies as there is a full bedroom within (adjacent to) the master bedroom. Good Internet for extended trips that require attention to the office. The outdoor space is a huge bonus, including the hot tub. We frequently have dinner on the patio. The area is gorgeous and within a community where there are not busy streets. Plus, it's a 6 minute walk to the beach and the beach is fantastic-easy swimming and playing. Also available for fires in the evening-great for s'more gatherings! If it rains, there's a video game table for the kids (e.g. Centipede, etc.) and a host of board games. Harbert House is a 5-10 minute drive from Sawyer and New Buffalo where there is shopping and great restaurants.
View Property: Harbert House
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Monica was the best.
Property
Beautiful home in a great location that made escaping to the beach extremely easy.
View Property: Breakaway
Bremen, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Pines
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Monica was responsive to inquiries and provided great information on activities to do in the area.
Property
Our stay in the property was lovely!
View Property: Breakaway
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very communicative and was able to give me directions, to make sure I didn't get lost.
Property
Enjoyed my stay at the Heidelbrook. My family and I were able to spend time with our family in Michigan and was very enjoyable with this property.
View Property: Heidelbrook
Portage, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the area and the house so much, we were already planning what week we want to come back next year. I wouldn't even bother looking around at other properties. The Breakaway was PERFECT. It's hard to find a comfortable home to fit 10 without it feeling like a college dorm. Here, the house just feels like home, and the open floor plan gives everyone the opportunity to either be together, or go off on our separate ways.
View Property: Breakaway
chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breakaway
Crown Point, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Great company, we will use them again!
Property
View Property: The Townsend
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Monica was amazing throughout the entirery of our stay (including pre and post trip). She offered us a great deal at a great place, and we couldn't have been happier with our vacation. I highly recommend going through her, as you will surely have a great experience.
Property
The location was phenomenal, as we were walking distance from grocery stores, shops, bars and beaches. We also has the pleasure of meeting some great neighbors who live nearby. Overall, it was perfect. Thanks again, Monica
View Property: The Townsend