Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 3, 2023
Property Manager
Very responsive and would use them again to book any vacation rental
Property
The Cozy Oak is such a cool property! It was perfect for our large family.
View Property: The Cozy Oak
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023
Property Manager
5 stars
Property
5 stars
View Property: Norm`s Place Guest House
chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2021
Property Manager
Monica was great!
Property
The property was so much fun! We loved the garage/playroom. Wish it hadnt rained our second day so we couldve enjoyed the hot tub more. Perhaps a canopy would be great above the hot tub.
View Property: Dune Retreat
Northbrook, USA
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
View Property: Leland Lodge
Northbrook, USA
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Leland Lodge
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Monica was a a pleasure to work with and quickly responded to and solved our questions as they came up
Property
Our stay at the Breakaway was great! Property was exactly as advertised and very convenient to enjoy time at the beach via a shot walk.
View Property: Breakaway
US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021
Property Manager
Monica was wonderful! Great communication and quick response to any questions.
Property
We had a great time at the Leland Lodge. It was very comfortable for our group of ten. Everyone had plenty of space to eat, sleep, play and relax. The huge bathtubs and fancy showers were loved by all. We also loved how easy of a walk it was to get into town for shopping and restaurants. We had a great experience!
View Property: Leland Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casablanca Suite #4 Union Pier Summer House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dune Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property Manager
Monica was a huge help and answered any questions or problems we might have very quickly. She was a pleasure to work with.
Property
It was overall a wonderful stay. Will stay again!! They have done a wonderful job transforming the house in a beautiful retreat Thank you for an enjoyable 4th of July weekend.
View Property: Bamboo Suite #3 Union Pier Summer House
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication and service! Will use North Star again!
Property
Great Stay, very clean! Can't wait to comeback!
View Property: The R & R Loft at Tryon Farm
US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay at the Leland Lodge! The home was extremely clean when we checked in, which was just shortly after the allowed arrival time. We were able to walk to the beach and several restaurants. Other attractions (golf, wineries, farmers market, and the casino) were a very short drive away. The home was perfect for our dogs, too, with access to the fenced in yard from the main level and also from the basement.
View Property: Leland Lodge
New Lenox, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Townsend
Batavia, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breakaway
US
Reviewed: May 20, 2021
Property Manager
Monica was great and extremely helpful!
Property
Beautiful home and great location
View Property: Breakaway
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property Manager
I can't recommend Northstar Properties enough!! They truly go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable and taken care of for the duration of their stay. Monica is so sweet and professional, and made it incredibly easy for us to venture out of the city for a couple weeks in nature!
Property
View Property: Dune Retreat
Indio, USA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The R & R Loft at Tryon Farm
chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021
Property Manager
North Star Properties is a great company to work with! They will be our new go to!
Property
Great place to stay! Extremely clean and organized.
View Property: The R & R Loft at Tryon Farm
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
I worked with Monica Gauthier who was excellent throughout our experience.
Property
Great location, amenities and stay, we enjoyed immensely.
View Property: Harbert House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property Manager
It was always great working with Monica, who was understanding, flexible, and responsive.
Property
We had such a great month at Tryon - I felt relaxed for the first time since the pandemic began. My son loved all the things to do around the farm.
View Property: Farm House
Taylor
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
Property Manager
The people at North Star Properties were exceptional to work with. They made sure everything was in order prior to arrival, and did a quick check-in during our stay to see if we needed anything.
Property
The property was awesome. Clean and cozy. Just a short walk to Lake Michigan. Plenty of necessary items for at-home meals (dishes, pans, cutlery, etc). Patio furniture. Just perfect!
View Property: Down Time at Stop 2
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
Property Manager
Extremely responsive, friendly, and made things really easy.
Property
Great location. House had all we needed.
View Property: Pearl of the Dunes
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Overall ghreat experience!
Property
Clean, well stocked, and amazing location.
View Property: The Townsend
US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
Monica was great to work with. When we only found 1 key in the lockbox, she was prompt in getting us another one. She was responsive to my messages as well.
Property
View Property: Farm House
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breakaway