Guest Reviews

ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
This place has a great location, minutes walk from the beach, not far from downtown restaurants, and was just what we were looking for for a long weekend stay. It was super clean, had all the kitchen amenities of home for cooking, and is in a quiet neighborhood. Monica was very responsive and helpful through the whole stay.
Property
This place has a great location, minutes walk from the beach, not far from downtown restaurants, and was just what we were looking for for a long weekend stay. It was super clean, had all the kitchen amenities of home for cooking, and is in a quiet neighborhood. Monica was very responsive and helpful through the whole stay.
View Property: Down Time at Stop 2
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
Amazing location! Just steps away from the beach, comfortable, and clean. My experience with the host was great from the moment I made the reservation until I checked out. The house comfortably housed two couples. It was great to have smart tvs, a grill, dishwasher, central air, and comfortable beds and tons of clean towels. With the beach being only about a 2 minute walk away, wed go during the day come home and grill, and then go back to watch the sunset. Ive rented a few air bnbs on Indianas lakefront, and this is, by far, is the best one yet.
Property
Amazing location! Just steps away from the beach, comfortable, and clean. My experience with the host was great from the moment I made the reservation until I checked out. The house comfortably housed two couples. It was great to have smart tvs, a grill, dishwasher, central air, and comfortable beds and tons of clean towels. With the beach being only about a 2 minute walk away, wed go during the day come home and grill, and then go back to watch the sunset. Ive rented a few air bnbs on Indianas lakefront, and this is, by far, is the best one yet.
View Property: Down Time at Stop 2
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
This place is amazing !! So close to the beach, ample space for a large group while still remaining cozy and comfortable. Monica quickly responds to any questions and ensures you have all you need for your stay! The house was extremely clean & had all the things we needed!
Property
This place is amazing !! So close to the beach, ample space for a large group while still remaining cozy and comfortable. Monica quickly responds to any questions and ensures you have all you need for your stay! The house was extremely clean & had all the things we needed!
View Property: Breakaway
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
It was everything as promised and more. It was sparkling clean and in this Covid19 era, exactly what we wanted. We had a number of questions while we were there and received an almost immediate response. There are two special places in the house, the first is the screened room next to the kitchen......beautiful view easy to relax and very bug free. The second was the large porch on the 2nd floor, we sat in silence for an hour, watching the animals, particularly a doe hiding in the grasses, occasionally lifting her head and then disappearing again....
Property
It was everything as promised and more. It was sparkling clean and in this Covid19 era, exactly what we wanted. We had a number of questions while we were there and received an almost immediate response. There are two special places in the house, the first is the screened room next to the kitchen......beautiful view easy to relax and very bug free. The second was the large porch on the 2nd floor, we sat in silence for an hour, watching the animals, particularly a doe hiding in the grasses, occasionally lifting her head and then disappearing again....
View Property: The Farm House
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
Terrific location. A very short walk to the beach. Great kitchen for cooking/upgraded appliances. Loved spending time on the front deck!
View Property: Down Time at Stop 2
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
Very good location and a great host!
View Property: Down Time at Stop 2
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
It really is a great house! Great for big groups, close to the beach, and great outside spaces. This was very last minute to relax for a couple of days(which we did) but next time we will invite people to come with us!
View Property: Breakaway
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
Great house. Steps away from the beach. House was clean. Great communication
View Property: Down Time at Stop 2
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
This was a perfect house for our group. The beach is so close and an easy walk away. The house had all the amenities we could ask for and was beautifully styled. We loved our time here!
View Property: Breakaway
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
Beautiful place to get away from the noise of the city. Lovely nature-preserve -like farmland. Cozy modern farmhouse.
View Property: The Farm House
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
We had a great experience at this home. Monica was very responsive and even extended our check-our time. The house was very clean and just as described. Cornhole in the pole-barn was fun and the hot tub was a great night-caper.
View Property: The Dune Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
Our large family was looking for a last minute vacation spot and this Airbnb was a godsend! Getting there was super easy, as was checking in with the lockbox. We were pretty psyched that everything really was brand spanking new! The set up was comfy and clearly designed for guests to gather and relax. We spent each day at Kemil Beach (an easy 10 min drive), which had a parking lot, was clean, and big enough that you could walk for a bit and find your own physically distanced patch of sand and water. Our family made good use of the grill as well as that hot tub! It was raining a lot during our stay, but we still managed to keep some of the firewood provided dry in order to have a little bonfire and make smores. We brought our own board games, but it was nice that there were a couple games provided. Some quick recommendations: Dunes Mart just up the street has yummy soft serve ice cream! If you get the prepackaged cups in the back freezer, theyll still be frozen when you get to the beach and are ready to enjoy your treat by the water. Also, I got my (fancy) coffee fix at a spot 15 min away called Fluid Coffeebar. Something to note in case you dont catch it in the description: there is only one shower in the house. Were a big family but were used to sharing spaces, so it worked for us. This was such a special trip for our family. Its so hard to get everyone together in one place at the same time, so we were really grateful to be able to gather with our loved ones and create memories. We will definitely be back the next time our family can all get together! Thank you Monica!
View Property: The Dune Retreat
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
A very responsive host
Property
Great space, great location close to the beach and other amenities!
View Property: The Dune Retreat
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
Great working with Monica.
Property
Everything was perfect.
View Property: Breakaway
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property Manager
Monica quite literally made our beach weekend happen. She was constantly troubleshooting as we navigated covid-19 and even had some personal touches ready upon arrival. She was very communicative and amazing to work with.
Property
Couldnt have been better! Spraying for Mosquitos would be helpful though :)
View Property: The Dune Retreat
chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
Monica has a great team and we will use her again!
Property
Property was very clean and well stocked
View Property: Tra Cove
NAPERVILLE, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property Manager
The property manager was very accommodating.
Property
We found everything we needed at the Breakaway.
View Property: Breakaway
Itasca, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Monica was great in all respects.
Property
Very enjoyable. Great outside space.
View Property: Harbert House
Portage, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Breakaway
Northport, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Monica 0Donnell was excellent and sent all forms promptly.
Property
We loved that we were only a block away from the beach. The house had a great fire pit outside and a new grill. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the round table in the dining room!
View Property: Pearl of the Dunes
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heidelbrook
chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Monica was beyond helpful via text message when we had an issue with the AC!
Property
We loved our stay here, and we look forward to returning next year!
View Property: Ellie`s Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cozy Cabin in Michiana
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbert House
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Monica was always responsive.
Property
View Property: Breakaway